Call Us Today: 01282 435302

Meet the team

New Era’s management structure is founded on the principles of co-operative working and community accountability. New Era is a membership organisation open to all who share its aims and from which is elected a Board of Directors (BOD)

The Board is responsible for obtaining contracts for projects that further the company’s aims. It appoints a project team of a key worker and project workers to carry out the work of the project. Administrative and financial support is provided to each project by an admin and finance worker.

The appointed project key workers are responsible for the delivery of contracts and report to the BOD. Key workers allocate staff to the tasks according to the needs of the clients and the abilities, skills and experience of the staff member. Project workers may work on one or more projects according to their skills and experiences.

The Operations Group is an advisory and co-ordinating meeting of project and admin. key workers providing co-ordination of project activity within the company as a whole and support for key workers.

Meet the team


Elaine Sharples – is a Project Worker and an accredited Assessor.

Julie Standage – is our Office Manager.

Karen Pashley – is responsible for finance.

Sue Rae – is Key Worker, Centre Co-Ordinator and qualified tutor

Wendy Woodfine – is a Project Worker, accredited Assessor and qualified tutor.

Jem Lord – is a Project Worker

Sarah Simpson – is a Childcare Co-Ordinator Project Worker


Nursery Staff  

Christina is the Manager at our Nursery and is a qualified Nursery teacher.  Sarah and Nasima are  Level 3 and Level 4 Qualified Childcare Practitioners. Emma is a Level 2 qualified practitioner. We also have qualified volunteers and students who are working towards their qualifications. The Nursery is supported by Elaine, Sue and Wendy.


Crèche Staff

New Era employs qualified crèche workers on a casual basis and on “block-bookings” to fill crèches in various venues including Children’s Centres  across Lancashire.

Board Members

Ann Marie Wrigley (Chair)

Elaine Sharples ( Secretary)

Emma Horsfall 

Karen Pashley (Treasurer, member of staff)

Kath Rowley (Minutes)

Sue Rae (Member of staff)

Wendy Woodfine (Member of staff)